Travel Theme: Circles

Yesterday I went full circle back in to the days of old. I actually went out and watched the SANTA parade. For a little rural town we do it well – I think. This young lady was wonderful to watch, turning cartwheels along the street. I wish I could get my body to CIRCLE through the air like she does.

acrobaticsacrobatics
acrobatics
acrobatics
acrobatics

Now – go visit Ailsa at Where’s My Backpack for this weeks Travel Theme: Circles and see what other bloggers have come up with. Probably closer to the theme than I am.

36 Comments

  1. Wow, imagine doing cartwheels on anything other than grass! It must have been really difficult in that suit, and I bet it was a bit rough on her hands too. Good idea for the theme. 🙂

    Like

    1. It was fun Marianne. I used to take the Kiddywinkles every year…so it was lovely to wander around on my own. Stopping when I wanted to, seeing what I wanted to see. And everyone was sooooooo happy. Usually it rains Santa Parade day…so yesterday was amazing.

      Like

    1. Thanks Amy. I was thrilled with them. Trying out some new manual things on the camera…one thing at a time til I get it right and know what I am doing.

      Like

    1. Thanks ma’am !!! Getting there. had a couple of health issues…shingles, fell and hurt my back. This mornng I went out fishing [4 am] – just wonderful even through no fish were caught…fell walking up the jetty. The silt make it very slippery…so know I am laid out ont the bed…knee up, icepack on it. But what a morning it was.

      Like

  2. “The wonderful thing about Tiggers
    Is Tiggers are wonderful things
    Their tops are made out of rubber
    Their bottoms are made out of springs
    They’re bouncy, trouncy, flouncy, pouncy
    Fun, fun, fun, fun, FUN!
    But the most wonderful thing about Tiggers
    Is I’m the only one!” 😀

    Like

Comments are closed.