In the flesh.

In the blogging world we get to meet all types of people. Some we click with, some we don’t. What a blessing it is when we do form a friendship, even if it is in the waves in the air between us. It does not diminish how much these friendships mean to us.

What a joy it can be when there comes a time we can meet up and actually touch.

I experienced that when I was recently in Switzerland visiting my daughter. Many moons ago a lady, with loads of wit, and I connected here through our blogs.

When she heard I was in Switzerland she drove for four hours to meet me. As I saw her sitting on the steps outside my daughter’s apartment building I knew that this was going to be one of life’s better days.

Her laugh, her joy in life, her stories, they all made me walk around with a feeling of happiness.

I so want to thank her for taking the time to add another memory to my trip to Europe. A memory that always brings a smile to my face.

Meet the ever delightfully irrepressible Em.
Meet the ever delightfully irrepressible Em.

Of course we had to have a beverage so we could have a toast or two !!!

Em and I enjoying a Swiss beer.
Em and I enjoying a Swiss beer – photo thanks to my adorable daughter.

You could pop over and meet Em yourself on her blog.

11 thoughts on “In the flesh.”

    1. Thanks Sue. Em was and is a delight to spend time with. I really had a lovely time with my daughter, and I got to spend a few days with my son and his partner when they came for a visit with me. It was so great to see them all.

      Liked by 2 people

  1. OMG, Jo!
    What a sweet article…glad you can’t see me right this second and that you don’t have your camera pointed my way..LOL….you’d have caught Em totally in the red … that is, with her face flushed with surprise & happiness ❤

    I'd drive them 4 hours all over again with great pleasure & anticipation my friend!
    I wish I could have stayed with you longer 😦

    What a blast it was to meet you in person 😀
    …and to get to meet your daughter and her roomie that was the cherry on top of the banna split we now have a raincheck to eat together the next time we meet up.

    For, there WILL be a next time…LOL!
    Much love & many a hug to you Jo ❤

    PS: No one ever told me how revealing black & white can be…LOL!

    Like

  2. Looks like you had a great time!

    I’ve been lucky enough to meet up with some of my blog friends too and they’ve all been even nicer in real life than they are online.

    Like

There are two things I know for certain. One: Bert and Ernie are gay. Two: I want to hear your opinion.

