Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold

As we see summer disappear here [though you wouldn’t know it today with the sun shining and the temperature hovering at 24%], my thoughts drift back to when the warmer weather heralded the crossing of a threshold in to the budding spring.

When the agapanthus begin to peek out from their buds I know the door is opening to warmth and new life.

IMG_3961

Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold

BB2014-PCA-vote

Author: Jo Bryant

I was born in the land of Banjo Paterson, gum trees, and weather extremes. I am a freelance writer. I live in the Bay of Plenty, New Zealand, but still like to claim my Australian heritage. I graduated with a Bachelor of Communications in 2008. I am writing my first novel. I love to write poetry, short stories, and also write for the web. And there is nothing that is on a par with a sunny summer's day spent at Waihi Beach.

38 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold”

        1. My dear Sue…have you not figured it out…I never do anything on purpose. Not even waking in the morning. Everything I try to do on purpose ends up ‘shite’…so I just fly by the seat of my pants these days.

          Like

There are two things I know for certain. One: Bert and Ernie are gay. Two: I want to hear your opinion.

