Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Texture

Texture – according to Cee this week is about: “This first week is texture which is a touchy feely type sensation to me.”

There is nothing more touchy feely to me than an animals coat. So here are a few textures I love to feel under my fingers.

And a few other textures I found while roaming around Katikati on my walks with Chevvy.

cees-fun-foto1

Ever thought of becoming a vegetarian ? Do you have a friend that is looking in to becoming a vegetarian ? Well, here is a great little book written by Fea O’Shea [a lovely Kiwi lady who happens to be a vegetarian] that will help you make the decision. There are some great tips in it. If it isn’t for you maybe this would make a great gift !!!

“Why be a Vegetarian: Debunking Your Excuses” is available now at Amazon. Just click the link. And for the first 48 hours you can get it for $0.99 US.

Now I realize that the topic of this book: “Why be Vegetarian” may not be to your thought pattern, please, rest assured I’m not trying to convert you to vegetarianism. This book is targeted to those who want to be Vegetarian, but have, what they feel is, a valid excuse, so the sub-title is “Debunking your excuses”. – Fee O’Shea

32 Comments

  1. Squirming with tactile overload there Jo – it’s been way too long since I stroked a kitten, let alone run my fingers down the nose of a horse! That lichen is fantastic – it must have been a warm dry winter to have grown such a good crop? 🙂

    Like

  2. Such a lovely ‘Jo’ post 😉 Great touchy feely gallery … you are a true animal lover x

    Like

      1. I clicked on and off the like button like for times. I wasn’t paying attention. I know I get emails for likes so I didn’t want you getting inundated. 😀
        My son says I just click everywhere without thinking. He’s absolutely correct!

        Like

Comments are closed.