Bound…ing all over the place.

The Daughter was home on the weekend and we got to talking.

One of the conversations was about Kanye‘s”Bound 2’ video with his lady Kim. The Daughter tells me that Kanye is actually a genius with his latest album. As I am not a real HIP HOP fan, though I did like some of Eminem‘s music, I will have to take her word for it. I will say this…this song is actually growing on me after listening to it a few times to get everything together for this blog post.

Who knows…I may end up a Kanye fan yet.

BUT…oh yes here is the but…

The Daughter showed me this parody by Seth Rogen and James Franco.

I almost peed my pants with laughter.

It is so good !!

Clever, funny, and they really nailed getting it all to be an exact replica of Bound 2…except of course for James not being African-American, and Seth Rogan having a rather hairy back…and of course quite a different type of equipment both downstairs and up front.

So that you can compare…here is the Kanye version.

Now people…which version is your favourite ???

 

Author: Jo Bryant

I was born in the land of Banjo Paterson, gum trees, and weather extremes. I am a freelance writer. I live in the Bay of Plenty, New Zealand, but still like to claim my Australian heritage. I graduated with a Bachelor of Communications in 2008. I am writing my first novel. I love to write poetry, short stories, and also write for the web. And there is nothing that is on a par with a sunny summer's day spent at Waihi Beach.

13 thoughts on “Bound…ing all over the place.”

  1. Love Kanye’s music and his original video is my favourite. Absolutely crazy about those horses too. Lovely post hon. πŸ˜€ *hugs*

    Like

There are two things I know for certain. One: Bert and Ernie are gay. Two: I want to hear your opinion.

