Travel Theme: SImplicity

Simplicity…it is how I see my life. In that simplicity, every day I am shown one lesson over and over again. Beautiful does not mean complicated. So here is some of the beautiful simplicity of my life…

IMG_3096

IMG_3118
IMG_3112
IMG_3116

“And I learned what is obvious to a child. That life is simply a collection of little lives, each lived one day at a time. That each day should be spent finding beauty in flowers and poetry and talking to animals. That a day spent with dreaming and sunsets and refreshing breezes cannot be bettered. But most of all, I learned that life is about sitting on benches next to ancient creeks with my hand on her knee and sometimes, on good days, for falling in love.”

Nicholas Sparks

Related posts

Author: Jo Bryant

I was born in the land of Banjo Paterson, gum trees, and weather extremes. I am a freelance writer. I live in the Bay of Plenty, New Zealand, but still like to claim my Australian heritage. I graduated with a Bachelor of Communications in 2008. I am writing my first novel. I love to write poetry, short stories, and also write for the web. And there is nothing that is on a par with a sunny summer's day spent at Waihi Beach.

48 thoughts on “Travel Theme: SImplicity”

  1. Lovely quote and shots Jo! Love the furry kid. They do know the secret to simplicity for sure. Thanks for sharing hon. Great entry for the challenge. 😀 *big hugs*

    Like

  2. What joy your pictures show! I love the one of Chevvy – she looks SO happy and carefree. Very good quote. I guess we humans do tend to over-complicate everything, don’t we? 🙂

    Like

There are two things I know for certain. One: Bert and Ernie are gay. Two: I want to hear your opinion.

