Swan Song

Although I didn’t have a camera to take good night shots of The Daughter’s water ballet…I was able to video some of it.

WOW…colour me impressed !!! Can’t wait for next year.

Swan Song is up for the People’s Choice Award for the Auckland Fringe Theatre. You can vote by clicking on the link and scrolling down to “Swan Song” – then scroll down further…and add your e-mail address to confirm your vote !!!!!!

Thanks in advance !!!!!!!!!!

No snickering about a mother’s enthusiasm in the following one !!!!!

The Wet Hot Beauties were amazing weren’t they…especially seeing as they are so new to doing this !!!

So…did YOU vote ????

Author: Jo Bryant

I was born in the land of Banjo Paterson, gum trees, and weather extremes. I am a freelance writer. I live in the Bay of Plenty, New Zealand, but still like to claim my Australian heritage. I graduated with a Bachelor of Communications in 2008. I am writing my first novel. I love to write poetry, short stories, and also write for the web. And there is nothing that is on a par with a sunny summer's day spent at Waihi Beach.

27 thoughts on “Swan Song”

  1. Looks like fun!
    I just realised I hadn’t had any notifications of your posts in a while. you are not shoing up in my Reader alerts, so i shall have to try to catch up. What’s new with the pets?

    Like

    1. Chevvy has pills that are heart supplements…huge, but luckily she thinks they are a treat and wolfs them down. Her heart murmur is a 2.5. Not thrilled with that. For one so newly discovered it is a little high…but I am talking to the holistic vet about where we go from here. Charlie is ill. No idea why but he has been throwing up for days. Vet did x-rays in case there was some obstruction [the way he was dry retching made it seem possible], but no. They did find bite marks around his neck. Which might make his lethargy understandable but still doesn’t explain the vomiting. They gave him something to stop it…he has eaten today and not thrown up, but I am not sure what will happen when the shot wears off. At the moment I feel like I go from one heath scare to another with them.

      Like

  2. Wow, they are really something else!! So talented! How long did they have to practice to get so coordinated? πŸ˜€ When I went to vote, it gave me a site error. I tried 3x, so maybe I will try again a bit later and hopefully, it will go through.

    Like

    1. I had the same problem today…hopefully it is just a temporary glitch. Quite some time was spent rehearsing. Jess started back last September I think. I was so proud of her and so enrapt with it all on the night. Can’t wait for next year.

      Like

There are two things I know for certain. One: Bert and Ernie are gay. Two: I want to hear your opinion.

