Travel Theme: Couples

***

On Friday night with the children present I got 2nd in the ‘People’ section with the portrait. I was sooooo surprised when they called out my name I spilled my wine all over the place. That got me ‘the look’ from the kiddywinkles.

Thanks Ailsa for this week’s Travel Theme: Couples

***

Author: Jo Bryant

I was born in the land of Banjo Paterson, gum trees, and weather extremes. I am a freelance writer. I live in the Bay of Plenty, New Zealand, but still like to claim my Australian heritage. I graduated with a Bachelor of Communications in 2008. I am writing my first novel. I love to write poetry, short stories, and also write for the web. And there is nothing that is on a par with a sunny summer's day spent at Waihi Beach.

28 thoughts on “Travel Theme: Couples”

    1. Thanks Angeline. It was very cool being there – and having the kids there with me when my name got called out. But it was weird. Everyone ushered me up towards the stage but the guy on stage kind of shooed me away. They were only interested in having 1st place winners come up to get their prizes. Seems odd to me. Why have 2nd places, call them out as having won and have prizes for 2nd places if you are just going to make a big deal of 1st place winners ??

      Like

    1. I did the ‘woo-hoo’ thing there. I think that might also have been a reason for ‘the look’ from the kiddywinkles. Mothers can be soooooooo embarrassing at times.
      Hehehehehehe
      πŸ˜‰
      πŸ™‚

      Like

There are two things I know for certain. One: Bert and Ernie are gay. Two: I want to hear your opinion.

