Questions, questions, questions…

Gypsies…especially LUCID ones are fascinating.

Gilly got tagged and she put up some questions on her blog.

I like this – especially because she left the choice to others. To answer or not. Well I like the questions…so here are my answers.

1. Is there an item that you never leave home without, if so what is it?

A CAMERA OF SOME SORT

2. If you were given a free holiday is there a destination you would refuse to go to?

ISRAEL

3. Did you have a school uniform? describe it!

I HAD A FEW BECAUSE I CHANGED SCHOOLS A LOT

4. Do you still have friends from your school days?

TWO THAT I REALLY KEEP IN TOUCH WITH – ONE OF THEM…NOT SURE WHY SHE IS STILL MY FRIEND AFTER I BIT HER ON THE ARSE WHEN DRUNK ONE NIGHT !!!

5. Have you ever tried any extreme sports?

IS BUNGY JUMPING CONSIDERED EXTREME ? I DID IT IN SILENCE AND IT WAS A DEFINING MOMENT FOR ME. I KNEW THE MOMENT I STARTED FLOATING DOWNWARD THAT I COULD LEAVE MY MARRIAGE AND SURVIVE

6. Whats the longest you have slept in one go?

THAT WAS SO LONG AGO I CAN’T REMEMBER…I NOW HAVE INSOMNIA SO THAT SEEMS LIKE A DREAM…

7. From what you know about me is there a book you would recommend?

SHADES OF GREYJASPER FFORDE

8. Could you ride a skateboard for a hundred metres without falling off?

OF COURSE NOT – I HAVE TROUBLE WALKING 1OO METRES WITHOUT FALLING AND THAT IS BEFORE I HAVE ANYTHING TO DRINK. EVER SINCE I BROKE MY BACK THE FIRST TIME (IN 2000) MY SENSE OF BALANCE HAS NEVER BEEN THE SAME. YOU KNOW HOW WHEN YOU START TO TRIP YOU CAN ADJUST AND RECOVER…I HAVE LOST THAT, AND ONCE I START TO FALL THERE IS NO STOPPING IT UNLESS SOMEONE CATCHES ME.

9. Favourite breakfast?

EGGS BENEDICT WITH HOT STRONG BLACK COFFEE

10. Can you navigate on a journey to a strange town a few hundred miles away?

NOT WELL AND ONLY WITH LOSING MY TEMPER A FEW TIMES. I HATE GETTING LOST…IS IT THAT I HATE THE SENSE OF BEING LOST OR THAT I AM MAD AT MYSELF FOR HAVING NO NAVIGATIONAL SKILLS…STILL FIGURING THAT ONE OUT.

11. Is there something you cook really well?

YES !!!!!!!!!

THERE’S A LIST.

There’s more…but I won’t brag…hehehehe

***

 

If you want to vote for Chronicles of Illusions in the People’s Choice Awards just click on the pretty button above and follow directions.

Voting is open until May.

You don’t have to be Australian to vote, nor do you have to belong to a social media website.

Thank you for all your support.

***

26 thoughts on “Questions, questions, questions…”

  1. Whahahaha! Remind me not to get drunk with you hon! hehehehe
    Gosh, I would navigate people from here to Cairo if they let me. That’s how I can navigate and well, of course the place they would be looking for is just around the corner…whahahah!
    Love your list of cooking. I will come around for dinner one day.. hmmm..can we make it a week or three…with the TBS of course! LOL!
    Great post hon!
    *big hugs*

    Like

  2. Number 4, eat before you go out next time!
    Number 5, yes of course and you’re a strong woman onboth counts 🙂
    Number 10, hahahahahahahaha
    Number 7, Mr Fforde looks hunky but the book might be too clever for me!

    Like

    1. Number 4 – I did…that’s why it was just a little bite. 😉
      Number 5 – awwwwwwwwwww.
      Number 10 – that is NOT the sound I make when lost.
      Number 7 – he is dishy. But You would love this book. A friend introduced me to him and I am addicted to his books now. When I first started reading it I was like…

      but once you start reading…he is so clever. And soooooooooooo funny !!!

      Like

    1. Your eyes are cloudy then old man !!!!!!!! Hehehehehe
      Don’t knock flavour – wherever it comes from !!!

      Yep – sorry to disillusion you…but Dean says they are so…they are !!

      Like

  3. 😀 Lol. Thank you for the smiles and giggles, my friend. I LOVE it that you have a LIST a mile long for specialties that you cook! That is AWEsome. The clip of Dean chewing his food is hilarious and ohhhhh my, Sam and his tongue…>.> Okay, whew, not even gonna finish that thought. (I’m almost caught up now! Just finished the one about Chronos the other night and yes, hafta admit Dean looked dreamy in a 40’s zoot suit and fedora. I am SO mad that the writers got rid of Cas, but especially Bobby! 😡 But I’m savoring each episode now that I am almost caught up with current). As for your questions and answers, my favorite is your answer to # 5. 🙂

    Like

    1. I LOVE to cook – especially now I can cook what I want. But the lasanga was always a favourite with The Kiddywinkles. I just realised I forgot another – chicken cordon bleu – I make a mean chicken cordon bleu !!!! Another family favourite – we always have it at Christmas.
      Oh and macaroni cheese…man I better stop now…I’m getting hungry III
      Awwwwwwwwwww – she likes number 5…that is sweet.
      So what did you think of the last episode in Season #5…wasn’t Jared amazing as Sam and Lucifer/Sam !!!!!
      Cas is back !!!! Yippee…and Bobby too. Dead doesn’t mean dead in Supernatural…thanks goodness.
      😉
      Now I just want BABY back !!! But in the spoilers for episode #23 I saw her…so I can’t wait for it…and the news as to whether there will be a Season #8.Please let there be a Season #8

      Like

      1. Omg yes, Jared continues to impress me with his versatility! He can be so cold and evil, and then so heartwarming and cuddly…amazing. I laughed my butt off at the end of Yellow Fever with Jensen doing that Eye of the Tiger bit. Bobby and Cas are BACK, you say? 😀 YAYYYYY! I’m hoping for a Season 8 too! Question: Do Jared and Jensen not get along in real life or something?

        Like

        1. No – apparently they are really good friends…they lived together for a time when they were both single…went to each other’s weddings…I think Jensen was a groomsman at Jared’s wedding. You’re wondering because of ‘The French Mistake’ ? If you see them at any of the Comic Cons they laugh and jike and seem like great mates.

          Like

There are two things I know for certain. One: Bert and Ernie are gay. Two: I want to hear your opinion.

