Happy Birthday to The Daughter

Now that’s the great thing with having a blog.

You can embarrass your children publicly.

Today The Daughter turns 23 !!!!!!!!!!

And she is a bright cookie my girl. She once told The Son to suck it up when I was embarrassing him, because after all the crap they put you through, mothers have earned the right to embarrass their kiddywinkles – it’s payback !!!

So to my sweet, beautiful, clever, funny child…

I LOVE YOU !!!

I AM PROUD OF YOU  !!!

I AM GRATEFUL FOR EVERYDAY I GET TO SPEND WITH YOU !!!

AND…I LOVE THAT YOU WORK FOR AN AIRLINE…

NOW – WHEN DO WE LEAVE FOR CUBA ????

Isn’t she lovely !!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And when you see this Daughter…please REMEMBER what you told your brother…

***

34 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to The Daughter”

    1. It is, it is. She came home for an early birthday lunch
      last Sunday with friends…it made me realise how much I miss their noise. She will be home on Thursday night though…so all is good.

      Like

  1. Happy Birthday to your darling daughter! She is absolutely gorgeous! We had a brown mini like that! They are great! 🙂
    Best wishes for all of you hon! 🙂
    *hugs*

    Like

    1. It was actually GREY…but she loved it even if it was ALWAYS breaking down. Thank you for the well wishes…and YES she is absolutely gorgeous in every way !!!!!! And I am totally NOT biased at all…nah – uh !!

      Like

  2. Ha Ha! Now I have ideas for my daughter’s birthday.

    What a lovely celebration. Your daughter in beautiful and the love shines out of her pictures and your homage.

    Like

  3. Well Jo, I’m a day late in wishing your beautiful daughter a very happy birthday, but better late than never? You have some fantastic shots (I am sure she loves you for sharing) of her. I, especially, love the one with her and the dog sticking their tongues out. Tell her happy birthday from me. 🙂

    Like

There are two things I know for certain. One: Bert and Ernie are gay. Two: I want to hear your opinion.

