Weekly Photo Challenge: Self Portrait

This is an older photo of me – but it represents exactly how I see myself.

How I have ALWAYS seen myself.

Slightly apart from the rest of the world – an observer…

Author: Jo Bryant

I was born in the land of Banjo Paterson, gum trees, and weather extremes. I am a freelance writer. I live in the Bay of Plenty, New Zealand, but still like to claim my Australian heritage. I graduated with a Bachelor of Communications in 2008. I am writing my first novel. I love to write poetry, short stories, and also write for the web. And there is nothing that is on a par with a sunny summer's day spent at Waihi Beach.

62 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Self Portrait”

  1. I’ve always seen myself as pretty much of an observer as well, but whenever I’ve attempted to photograph a self portrait I always come across as a goofy dork. Your photo turned out cool–sly, elusive, and with a qurky sense of humor. Nice shot.

    Lee
    Journaling Woman at my memoir blog
    starting Saturday 12/17/2011 with a special giveaway!
    Wrote By Rote

    Like

  2. a terrific capture – although i suspect beneath all the observing, there is probably some enjoying, partaking and sharing going on, too. your posts certainly demonstrate that, and i for one appreciate what that aspect about them 🙂
    thanks for another great post!

    Like

  3. You’re right, it’s very hard to find a picture of oneself that is above self critique. I absolutely LOVE this pic of you, though! I really like the look you have in your eyes in this one…There is wisdom, impishness and definitely a sense of adventure shining out. Now when I think of you, I won’t be able to keep from thinking of this picture of you! 🙂

    Like

    1. Oh well this aussie/kiwi is feeling very grand after reading this comment…not that there was a lot of wisdom going on in that head in the day…no not a lot at all…hehehe

      Like

There are two things I know for certain. One: Bert and Ernie are gay. Two: I want to hear your opinion.

