Helicopter pilot blows the whistle on tuna fishing bad practises

Rainbow Warrior white sails wallpaper - courtesy of Greenpeace New Zealand

At some point we have to take our heads out of the sand.

This footage was handed to Greeenpeace by someone who witnessed and was disgusted with what happens on board these fishing vessels…

 

Author: Jo Bryant

I was born in the land of Banjo Paterson, gum trees, and weather extremes. I am a freelance writer. I live in the Bay of Plenty, New Zealand, but still like to claim my Australian heritage. I graduated with a Bachelor of Communications in 2008. I am writing my first novel. I love to write poetry, short stories, and also write for the web. And there is nothing that is on a par with a sunny summer's day spent at Waihi Beach.

18 thoughts on “Helicopter pilot blows the whistle on tuna fishing bad practises”

  1. Nicely posted Jo, it is always good to
    see someone acting upon impulse, and
    of course doing the right thing šŸ™‚

    Have a lovely rest of day Jo šŸ™‚

    Androgoth XXx

    Like

  2. Thanks for sharing, Jo. These people make me sick with their practices. I put up the petition to stop Chicken of the Sea on my Facebook page, but more people need to be made aware of this stuff.

    Like

  3. Soz Jo after the first few pictures i couldnt watch,… Im too sensitive as I feel there pain.,.. I keep Tropical Fish…. But I know many get caught in Tuna nets Dolphins etc and its terrible.. In fact Mankind has a lot to learn Jo.. and this again is why we have to change our ways as we mistreat our animal kingdom and aquatic life..along with each other..
    Wishing you a peaceful Weekend Jo.. Sue~Dreamwalker

    Like

    1. Hi Sue – I had trouble with watching it as well. We certainly do have a long way to go if we are ever to be able to co-exist with the other species that live here as well.
      šŸ˜¦

      Like

There are two things I know for certain. One: Bert and Ernie are gay. Two: I want to hear your opinion.

