Photo Challenge: Autumn Splendour

I love this photo of The Daughter with her Dad – the way the sunlight lit her and her surroundings up – the way she lit me up. I like the slightly blurry quality that gives it a feeling of natural movement.

***

Part of the I Heart Faces weekly photo challenge: Autumn Splendour

Author: Jo Bryant

I was born in the land of Banjo Paterson, gum trees, and weather extremes. I am a freelance writer. I live in the Bay of Plenty, New Zealand, but still like to claim my Australian heritage. I graduated with a Bachelor of Communications in 2008. I am writing my first novel. I love to write poetry, short stories, and also write for the web. And there is nothing that is on a par with a sunny summer's day spent at Waihi Beach.

20 thoughts on “Photo Challenge: Autumn Splendour”

      1. Ha! I see what you mean.

        By the way, your Golden West College Rustlers’ bowl berth was announced – they will play the Long Beach Vikings in the Central Championship Bowl this coming Saturday! Back on Sept 3rd the Rustlers crushed the Vikings 42-0 so they will be out for revenge.

        Like

There are two things I know for certain. One: Bert and Ernie are gay. Two: I want to hear your opinion.

