I believe in angels

Source: Mil is SUPERBZ's

they come

when the fog is thick

dampness chilling my body

a lantern of molten gold warmth

#

dancing between the locks of my hair

tiny footsteps tapping along my skin,

whispered voices in harmony

rain down like silver confetti

#

fantasy is reality

when downy wings cradle me

against the fall

I believe in angels

#

For all the earthbound angels who walk this road with me – I thank you !!!

I Have A Dream

Words and music by ABBA

I have a dream, a song to sing
To help me cope with anything
If you see the wonder of a fairy tale
You can take the future even if you fail
I believe in angels
Something good in everything I see
I believe in angels
When I know the time is right for me
I’ll cross the stream – I have a dream

I have a dream, a fantasy
To help me through reality
And my destination makes it worth the while
Pushing through the darkness still another mile
I believe in angels
Something good in everything I see
I believe in angels
When I know the time is right for me
I’ll cross the stream – I have a dream
I’ll cross the stream – I have a dream

I have a dream, a song to sing
To help me cope with anything
If you see the wonder of a fairy tale
You can take the future even if you fail
I believe in angels
Something good in everything I see
I believe in angels
When I know the time is right for me
I’ll cross the stream – I have a dream
I’ll cross the stream – I have a dream

12 thoughts on “I believe in angels”

  1. One of my favorite songs ever…used to play it and analyze it for/with my schizophrenic inmates. Beautiful poem. You are one of my favorite round pegs in the world, my friend. Earth angel, Jo.

    Like

  2. Jo,
    It was a most wonderful surprise to find the new thoughts at your Blog.
    I most certainly do believe in angels and hope that they will continue to shadow my life.
    I think that given what a horrible world we live in most of the time, with all of the evils that surround us, it is eminently preferable to have good spirits and angels in our lives.
    Best wishes, Eileen

    Like

    1. No I didn’t, but I do have it on DVD – and now you have made me want to watch it again…

      Yep that’s a plan – watching and singing along until the animals start howling.
      🙂

      Like

There are two things I know for certain. One: Bert and Ernie are gay. Two: I want to hear your opinion.

