Highway to Hell…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I love this car…

So – here are few of my favourite photos of Baby…

That there is the added eye candy attached – well that’s just a bonus !!!

Here’s the lowdown on Baby’s stuff:

Make: Chevrolet
Model: Impala
Year: 1967
Engine: V8 327 Rochester Quadrajet 4 Barrel

Horsepower: 275 HP (Powerpack heads)
Transmission: TH350 (Turbo Hydromatic 3 spd)
Body: Hardtop
License Plate: CNK 80Q3
Seat: 5 – 6
Wheels: Cragar 330 Super Sports
Tyres: BF Goodrich Radials

She looks great, sounds amazing – it’s a love affair until I the day I die for me.

Luckily at 10.30 tonight – I get to see her again on the TV.

Author: Jo Bryant

I was born in the land of Banjo Paterson, gum trees, and weather extremes. I am a freelance writer. I live in the Bay of Plenty, New Zealand, but still like to claim my Australian heritage. I graduated with a Bachelor of Communications in 2008. I am writing my first novel. I love to write poetry, short stories, and also write for the web. And there is nothing that is on a par with a sunny summer's day spent at Waihi Beach.

10 thoughts on “Highway to Hell…”

  1. I’ve updated the info on the car you’re in love with to more accurately describe it. Oh… and I didn’t realize before that it had two too many doors. 🙂 Even so, she’s a beauty.

    Make: Chevrolet
    Model: Impala
    Year: 1967
    Engine: V8 327 4 Rochester Quadrajet 4 Barrel
    Horsepower: 275 HP (Powerpack heads)
    Transmission: TH350 (Turbo Hydromatic 3 spd)
    Rear Axle: 10 bolt Hotchkiss, 2:73-1 gear ratio
    Body: Hardtop actually (sedans had frames around the doors)
    License Plate: CNK 80Q3
    Seat: 5 – 6
    Wheels: Crager 330 Super Sports
    Tyres: BF Goodrich Radials

    Like

  2. The most preferred versions of most cars are two doors. Four door cars bring “much” less money and are not as sought after, although you can’t help what and who you fall in love with. 🙂 Find an image of a 67 Impala two door hardtop, and compare the flow of the roof line to the trunk, as compared to the four door version.

    As an added bonus, here’s a link to all things 67 Impala. 🙂
    http://www.oldride.com/library/1967_chevrolet_impala.html.

    Like

  3. I learned to drive in a Granada Gold 1967 Chevy Belair Station Wagon (same basic body as the Impala, but as a station wagon). I leaned a lot of other things in the back of that wagon, but I’m not at liberty to discuss that at this time. 🙂

    Like

    1. Maybe a picture and a post would be in order – or maybe not !! 🙂
      You are an intersting pirate, I’ll say that for you.
      Actually the 4 door would make all things ‘back-seat’ a tad easier.
      One of my favourite scenes from the show is ALL about a little back seat action !!!

      Like

There are two things I know for certain. One: Bert and Ernie are gay. Two: I want to hear your opinion.

