The handsomest man in the New Zealand Navy.

I knew that my son was involved in the Waitangi Day celebrations, but I was surprised to get such a good view of him on the TV.

A young man to make any mother proud !!!

Sorry ladies – he’s taken !!!

Waitangi Day
New Zealand Flag

They grow up in no time at all. When I get a hug, I almost suffocate in that chest of his; he is so tall. But he will always be my beautiful boy. Don’t you agree???

Author: Jo Bryant

I was born in the land of Banjo Paterson, gum trees, and weather extremes. I am a freelance writer. I live in the Bay of Plenty, New Zealand, but still like to claim my Australian heritage. I graduated with a Bachelor of Communications in 2008. I am writing my first novel. I love to write poetry, short stories, and also write for the web. And there is nothing that is on a par with a sunny summer's day spent at Waihi Beach.

3 thoughts on “The handsomest man in the New Zealand Navy.”

  1. You must be so proud. I’m glad you decided to add your blog on BC and I hope you’ll join us in the discussion threads in Connect. Tell us about the book and all about Australia and New Zealand. (You have real Hobbits) How thrilling! 🙂

    Like

There are two things I know for certain. One: Bert and Ernie are gay. Two: I want to hear your opinion.

