TV parody at its finest.

Friday nights just keep getting better. My favourite show finishes at 11.30 but I was still up laughing at 1 a.m.

A sucker for anything that can take the mickey out of itself, this episode was perfect. They bought back one of the shows best characters, and doing what he does best he threw the brothers into chaos.

They end up in TV land.

Brilliant.

Especially when they walk the halls of Seattle Mercy Hospital (if you haven’t figured that out, you are not a Grey’s Anatomy fan). Over in the corner is one of the shows neurotic female doctors, being haunted by a ghost. Incredibly funny as the boys’ dead Daddy played a ghost on Grey’s Anatomy.

The send ups just kept coming.

I’m not an enthusiast of Japanese games shows – but watching the boys on one was hilarious, and as a female, seeing someone get whacked in the nuts with a giant ball is funny. It is.

I think the writers must have been rolling on the floor when they wrote some of this episode. At the moment they seem preoccupied with sexual transmitted diseases. Last week they gave one of the brothers the clap, this week he had genital herpes.

Next they took on CSI. Now I’m a CSI aficionado. But I guess every show has its moments that lend themselves to a send up. I’ll be watching CSI more closely in future.

The moment that had me laughing until 1 a.m. though was the genius of turning one of the brothers into KIT from Knight Rider, and having the other one fiddling around in the trunk. The jokes from that scene were priceless.

Thank God there are 22 episodes each season – I can’t get enough of this show. Roll on Friday…

5 thoughts on “TV parody at its finest.”

    1. My daughter just informed me that my reply may have sounded rude. If so I sincerely apologise – it was not meant that way. It is my twisted Australian sense of humour. So – I hope I did not offend you ?????

      Sitcom

      Like

      1. Absolutely, I am so horribly offended… Your punishment is to review every piece of writing on my blog and write a ten page critique on EACH ONE then post it with a picture of you in a half barney/half mr. ed suit (whichever halves are your choice.) 😉 Watch it next time.

        Like

There are two things I know for certain. One: Bert and Ernie are gay. Two: I want to hear your opinion.

